Camp S'mores

GUESTS

14

BEDROOMS

4

BATHROOMS

2

LAKEFRONT

Yes

Description

Nestled on the serene shores of Granny Kent Pond, our dog-friendly retreat is a haven for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts alike. With close proximity to ATV and hiking trails, and a stone’s throw from a boat launch, adventure awaits just outside your doorstep. Plus, for those winter wanderers, we’re less than 30 miles from the exhilarating slopes of King Pine ski area, as well as excellent hunting spots and ice fishing opportunities.

TRAVEL

OVERVIEW

What’s Included

Book a private yacht in paradise with the world’s premier yacht charter company. Travel with confidence. Book now even if your plans change later.

Fresh food
Drink bar
Skipper
Water tenk
2 toilets
Autopilot
Dinghy
FM-Radio USB, MP3
  • Overview
  • Notes
  • Neighborhood
  • Access
  • Space
  • Transit
  • Reviews

Camp S'Mores | Lakefront | Hot Tub | Arcade Games

Our charming cottage and bunkhouse invites you to experience a lakeside getaway!

Nestled on the serene shores of Granny Kent Pond, our dog-friendly retreat is a haven for nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts alike. With close proximity to ATV and hiking trails, and a stone’s throw from a boat launch, adventure awaits just outside your doorstep. Plus, for those winter wanderers, we’re less than 30 miles from the exhilarating slopes of King Pine ski area, as well as excellent hunting spots and ice fishing opportunities.
Camp S'mores
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Maximum Guests: 14

About the Space

*** Listing includes main cottage, bunk house and hot tub “house” ***

*** PLEASE NOTE: Effective January 26, 2025, there will be NO WATER available to the bunkhouse, due to pipes being frozen. This means that the bathroom and sinks in the bunkhouse will not be functional until further notice. The issue will be resolved in the Spring once a new water line will be installed. This will not affect any Summer bookings. Please take this into consideration when planning your trip, since only one bathroom will be functional (in the main house). ***

Lakefront Vacation Home on Granny Kent Pond, Maine – Pet-Friendly & No Extra Charge for Your Dog!

Main “House” Features
* Rustic Charm: Warm knotty pine walls and an open-concept design create a cozy, inviting atmosphere.
* Fully Equipped Kitchen: Complete with all the essentials for home-cooked meals during your stay.
* Main-Level Bedrooms:
* Queen-size bed in one room.
* Twin bunk beds in the other room.
* Main-Level Bathroom
* Full bathroom (shower/tub combination)
* Downstairs Entertainment Area:
* Spacious walk-out basement with additional sleeping areas (queen-size bed and double pull-out sofa).
* Hours of fun with an ice hockey table, arcade games, and a variety of board games for all ages.

Bunkhouse
* Private Bunkhouse: Located next to the main house for added space and privacy.
* 1 bedroom with twin bunk beds.
* 1 bedroom with a queen-size bed.
* Living room with sleeper sofa.
* Full bathroom for added convenience (shower/tub combination)

Outdoor & Lakefront Amenities
* Three-Season Porch: Overlooking the tranquil lake, perfect for morning coffee or an afternoon read.
* Kayaks: 3 kayaks and guests sometimes leave inflatable water toys . We will not remove those but they are not a guarantee
* Waterfront Fire Pit: Gather around the fire pit by the water for marshmallow roasting and lakeside storytelling. (Firewood not provided)
* Hot Tub: Relax in the hot tub, housed in an enclosed and covered space with lake views.

Family-Friendly Features
* Child-Friendly Amenities: High chair, baby gates, and a selection of children’s books for little ones.

Additional Information
* Parking: Free driveway parking for up to 4 vehicles. Best for AWD vehicles due to terrain.
* No Public Transit: A peaceful, secluded getaway, so a car is essential for your stay.

Escape to this cozy lakeside cottage and bunkhouse for an unforgettable family vacation. Whether you’re here for relaxation, adventure or just good ol’ plain fun, Granny Kent Pond offers something for everyone.
Book NOW for a peaceful retreat in Maine’s natural beauty!

Important Notes

*This home has a backup generator for power outages.
*Streaming is available using your own accounts.
*Toiletries/ Essentials provided as a starter kit, for each booking.
*2 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific owner pre-approval.
*There is free parking  ( in the driveway) available for 4 vehicles.
*Firewood is NOT provided.
*Maine fishing license is required.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING or VAPING INDOORS -$250 FEE

IMPORTANT: We are committed to protecting our properties and keeping up-to-date with short-term rental regulations, which is why you will be asked to complete our independent verification. Before your booking begins, you will need to verify your details with us to complete your booking and purchase a damage waiver for a small fee ($35 per booking) The damage waiver is in place to protect you in case you cause accidental damage during a booking. You will be contacted via email and/or text to complete the verification and purchase the waiver, via our partner Truvi.
** ONLY APPLIES TO VRBO & DIRECT BOOKINGS **

FOR VRBO BOOKINGS: “Agreeing to the House Rules represents an acknowledgement that you have downloaded and read the rental conditions for this property.”

*This home has a backup generator for power outages.
*Streaming is available using your own accounts.
*Toiletries/ Essentials provided as a starter kit, for each booking.
*2 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific owner pre-approval.
*There is free parking  ( in the driveway) available for 4 vehicles.
*Firewood is NOT provided.
*Maine fishing license is required.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING or VAPING INDOORS -$250 FEE

IMPORTANT: We are committed to protecting our properties and keeping up-to-date with short-term rental regulations, which is why you will be asked to complete our independent verification. Before your booking begins, you will need to verify your details with us to complete your booking and purchase a damage waiver for a small fee ($35 per booking) The damage waiver is in place to protect you in case you cause accidental damage during a booking. You will be contacted via email and/or text to complete the verification and purchase the waiver, via our partner Truvi.
** ONLY APPLIES TO VRBO & DIRECT BOOKINGS **

FOR VRBO BOOKINGS: “Agreeing to the House Rules represents an acknowledgement that you have downloaded and read the rental conditions for this property.”

.3 mile from Newfield Wildlife Management Area
2.7 miles from Waterboro Barrens Preserve The Nature Conservancy
7 miles from Town Hill Grill restaurant in Limerick ME
8 miles from Peppermill restaurant in Limerick ME
8 miles from Shapleigh Corner Store and Restaurant in Shapleigh ME
10 miles from Willy’s Ale Room restaurant in Acton ME
29 miles from King Pine Ski Area

Keypad access to the property.
There is no lifeguard – lake front property

*** Listing includes main cottage, bunk house and hot tub “house” ***

*** PLEASE NOTE: Effective January 26, 2025, there will be NO WATER available to the bunkhouse, due to pipes being frozen. This means that the bathroom and sinks in the bunkhouse will not be functional until further notice. The issue will be resolved in the Spring once a new water line will be installed. This will not affect any Summer bookings. Please take this into consideration when planning your trip, since only one bathroom will be functional (in the main house). ***

Lakefront Vacation Home on Granny Kent Pond, Maine – Pet-Friendly & No Extra Charge for Your Dog!

Main “House” Features
* Rustic Charm: Warm knotty pine walls and an open-concept design create a cozy, inviting atmosphere.
* Fully Equipped Kitchen: Complete with all the essentials for home-cooked meals during your stay.
* Main-Level Bedrooms:
* Queen-size bed in one room.
* Twin bunk beds in the other room.
* Main-Level Bathroom
* Full bathroom (shower/tub combination)
* Downstairs Entertainment Area:
* Spacious walk-out basement with additional sleeping areas (queen-size bed and double pull-out sofa).
* Hours of fun with an ice hockey table, arcade games, and a variety of board games for all ages.

Bunkhouse
* Private Bunkhouse: Located next to the main house for added space and privacy.
* 1 bedroom with twin bunk beds.
* 1 bedroom with a queen-size bed.
* Living room with sleeper sofa.
* Full bathroom for added convenience (shower/tub combination)

Outdoor & Lakefront Amenities
* Three-Season Porch: Overlooking the tranquil lake, perfect for morning coffee or an afternoon read.
* Kayaks: 3 kayaks and guests sometimes leave inflatable water toys . We will not remove those but they are not a guarantee
* Waterfront Fire Pit: Gather around the fire pit by the water for marshmallow roasting and lakeside storytelling. (Firewood not provided)
* Hot Tub: Relax in the hot tub, housed in an enclosed and covered space with lake views.

Family-Friendly Features
* Child-Friendly Amenities: High chair, baby gates, and a selection of children’s books for little ones.

Additional Information
* Parking: Free driveway parking for up to 4 vehicles. Best for AWD vehicles due to terrain.
* No Public Transit: A peaceful, secluded getaway, so a car is essential for your stay.

Escape to this cozy lakeside cottage and bunkhouse for an unforgettable family vacation. Whether you’re here for relaxation, adventure or just good ol’ plain fun, Granny Kent Pond offers something for everyone.
Book NOW for a peaceful retreat in Maine’s natural beauty!

There is no public transit near by.

Read what our customers say

Amazing hosts, responsive when we had questions. Super clean, easy to access! 10/10 would recommend!
Alex (review from Airbnb)
March 2, 2025





Wonderful place will be going back

Response:

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us, Ana. Please consider us next time you or your loved ones plan to visit the area.

Ana L (review from Airbnb)
February 23, 2025





El lugar no estaba como lo esperaba, de igual manera mi familia y yo tuvimos un buen fin de semana.

Response:

Thank you for your feedback, Johana. We were disappointed to see the condition the home was left in after your check-out. We understand it can be frustrating to receive an additional cleaning charge, but it’s necessary for us to resanitize the home and ensure a clean, safe environment for the next guests. To provide full transparency, we have privately shared timestamped photos of everything that required cleaning. We take great pride in maintaining the home and providing a great experience for all of our guests.

Johana (review from Airbnb)
January 26, 2025





We rented out this property for a college reunion and our stay was everything we could have asked for! The host was very responsive, sometimes almost immediately and was very thorough with instructions and recommendations during and before our stay. It was also very nice to be in a place that was very accepting and dog friendly. Would recommend this property to anyone.

Response:

Thank you for your kind review! We’re so glad the property was perfect for your college reunion and that you had a great experience. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’re happy to hear you appreciated the communication and dog-friendly atmosphere. We’d love to welcome you back anytime!

Gabriela (review from Airbnb)
January 19, 2025





Great place to relax! Super clean also

Response:

Thank you so much, Autumn. We’d love to welcome you back

Autumn (review from Airbnb)
January 11, 2025





This was a great little place located right on the water. The inside was absolutely stunning, the outside back yard was just as nice. The place was very clean and the host was very nice and responsive. This is definitely some where I would stay again.

Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location, the beautiful interior, and the backyard. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!

Gage (review from Airbnb)
January 5, 2025





Great stay, beautiful views and super responsive host ! Would absolutely stay again.

Response:

Armani, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back, soon. Of course feel free to share your experience with your circle…we would appreciate any referrals.

Armani (review from Airbnb)
January 1, 2025





Tiene un lago maravilloso frente a la casa, el hat tube, es una de las mejores atracciones en invierno si no puedes disfrutar del lago. En las imágenes se ve amplio pero en la realidad no lo es, el living Room es pequeño para albergar a una familia grande. Existe una habitación y baño fuera de la casa, algo extraño que no se explica en los detalles de la casa. Solo cuenta con 2 habitaciones cama queen y otra de un punk bet. El sistema de calefacción debe estar alto en el primer piso para que caliente abajo. Los co-anfitriones y anfitriones son muy amables y comunicativos, quedamos muy agradecidos.

Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Joana! We’re so glad you enjoyed the beautiful lake view and the hot tub, especially in the winter. It’s truly a special experience. We also appreciate your comments about the space and the heating system; we will certainly take those into consideration to improve the guest experience. We’re glad you found our team to be friendly and communicative, it’s always our goal to ensure our guests feel well taken care of. We hope you had a memorable stay and would love to welcome you back in the future! Happy New Year 2025!

Joana (review from Airbnb)
December 30, 2024





Thank you. I had a wonderful time.

Response:

We are very happy to hear that Josette! You are welcome back anytime. Have a GREAT new year!

Josette (review from Airbnb)
December 23, 2024





Hit tub was awesome….fun get away cabin on the lake!

Response:

Thank you Erik! We are glad you all had a fun getaway. You are welcome back anytime!

Erik (review from Airbnb)
November 30, 2024





Beautiful spot and good for our needs. Fairly bare bones, but a nice fire pit. But overall very pleasant and easy going stay.

Response:

Thank you for your review! We’re glad the location and fire pit worked well for your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear it was a pleasant and easy-going experience. Hope to host you again soon!

Gabriela (review from Airbnb)
October 30, 2024





We really enjoyed our stay. Hosts were super responsive and flexible. Plenty to do on the property with any type of weather.

Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words Maggie! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found plenty to do, rain or shine. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Maggie (review from Airbnb)
October 20, 2024





Beautiful lake cabin with a lot of sleep arrangements.

Response:

Hello Eddie and Mandy! Thank you for your review! I’m so glad you enjoyed the cabin and the sleeping arrangements. It’s great to hear it worked well for your group. If you’re ever looking for another stay, I’d love to welcome you back!

Eddie&Mandy (review from Airbnb)
October 14, 2024





Fairy good cozy small home to relax lake by, pretty old home with delicate interior and furniture.

Response:

Thank you for your feedback Bhimshankar, we truly appreciate it!

Bhimshankar (review from Airbnb)
October 7, 2024





We love this place! Perfect location, and perfect for us and our family! Looking forward to going back.

Response:

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review Priscille! We’re thrilled to hear that the location and the space were perfect for you and your family. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another stay. 😀

Priscille (review from Airbnb)
September 1, 2024





There were dirty dishes in the totally full dish washer. The main bathroom sink or toilet leeks onto the floor, constantly wet. The primary bedroom mattress sinks down on the head part, very uncomfortable. The Basement rooms are nothing like the pictures show, and the floor leaks water all the way under the bed, no one wanted to stay down there due to the musty smell. The small house next to the large one, has skunks under the home and they continually spray, the home stunk really bad! It rained a few day on our stay, and the living area with TV, can only sit three people. There were not enough chairs in the main home for the amount of people they say it holds. The outside was very nice. We would not return.

Response:

Cathy,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I’m genuinely sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay, and I regret that we didn’t meet your expectations. We strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant experience, and your comments are valuable for our improvements.
I do wish you had reported these issues while you were at the property so that we could have addressed them promptly. We’ve since conducted thorough inspections and cleanings of the property, and no leaks have been found. Additionally, our records and subsequent guest feedback have not indicated any leaks.
Regarding the property layout, it is advertised as two separate buildings, and the seating capacity is designed to accommodate all guests between both buildings. We also make sure our photos accurately reflect the property’s features to provide a clear representation.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Cathy S. (review from Vrbo)
August 20, 2024





PROS: Accommodates a large family(14) AND our dogs. Big picnic table by the water to eat meals outside. Great fire pit right next to the water with enough space to have 14 people around it. We had a fire every night, roasted marshmallows and grilled outside. Played yard games. Kayaked around the entire lake. Easy cleanup with the washer/dryer and dishwasher. CONS: The place could be cleaned better. The hot tub had quite a bit of sand in it when we arrived. The pullout sofas were a little dirty. Some of the sheets and pillowcases had stains. One of the ceiling lights in the kitchen had a broken glass cover. One chair in the kitchen was missing a wood support and was very unstable. Both toilets leaked water on the floor when flushed. The stairs from the driveway to the house are badly broken and very unsafe.
There are all the amenities and accommodations here needed for a great vacation on the lake. I mentioned the CONS for an honest review, but they would not deter us from coming back.

Response:

Hello Teresa, thank you for your detailed review! We’re thrilled to hear that you and your large family had a great time by the lake, enjoying the picnic table, fire pit, and all the outdoor activities. We appreciate your honest feedback about the cleaning and maintenance issues, and we’ll address these concerns right away to ensure a better experience for future guests. We’re glad to know that despite the challenges, you still found the amenities accommodating for a great vacation. We’d love to welcome you back for another stay!

Teresa (review from Airbnb)
August 16, 2024





This was a great place for my friends and I to wind down after a busy week. We had a blast and everything was as advertised. Highly recommend.

Response:

Justin, thank you so much for the kind words. So much appreciated! We value your business and hope to welcome you back, next time you are in the area. Anca ( CoHost)

Justin (review from Airbnb)
August 4, 2024





This property is in a great location on a lake with private access. It has a dock and a sandy area to access the lake. There were life vests, kayaks and floats available. The outside area had an extra large picnic table, a fire pit and a grill. We spent all our time enjoying the outside area during the stay.
Having two different houses worked well for our group so we could separate those with small kids into one house. The bunk house only has a mini fridge, which meant all our food needed to go into one fridge which was hard. We ended up keeping food in coolers. We talked with the hosts about parking ahead of time and were able to fit more than 4 cars in the driveway. There are skunks (that will come around people). They seem to be a neighborhood problem and the hosts are aware and trying to keep them off the property. The only small problem we had was that the cleaning people were running late and still cleaning after check in.

Response:

Kathleen,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to welcome you back soon. We truly appreciate your detailed notes—they were very helpful. It’s so nice of you to take the time to share them.
Anca ( CoHost)

Kathleen (review from Airbnb)
July 30, 2024





There were lots of laughs and fun times at Camp S’mores and More this year. It’s a great place to relax. We hope to be back!

Response:

Kathleen, Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you had a fun and relaxing time at Camp S’mores and More. It’s wonderful to know that the laughter and good times were plentiful. We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments in the future!

Kathleen F. (review from Vrbo)
July 20, 2024







Write a Review











Selected rating: 0/5